Official Minnesota Snowmobile Safety Course

Take this Minnesota–approved course to complete your online Snowmobile safety education.

Minnesota Snowmobile safety education card Lifetime Card

Get Snowmobile certified in 3 steps.

  1. Study and pass the $29.50 course.

  2. Print your online course completion document.

  3. Get ready to go snowmobiling!

Do you need Minnesota Snowmobile education?

Safety training is recommended for everyone who operates a snowmobile. It is required for snowmobile riders born after Dec. 31, 1976.

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources Requirements

You must be at least 11 years old to take this online course.

You do not have to be a resident of Minnesota to take this online course.

After this Course

If you are under 16 years of age when you REGISTER for this course, you must pass this online course and attend the Hands-On Snowmobile Safety Training Class to complete your snowmobile safety certification.

Learn More

What to Expect From Snowmobile Ed

Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos

Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe snowmobiling practices.

 

Watch this 46-second sample to see how we put you in the driver’s seat.

Comprehensive Instruction in Minnesota Snowmobile Safety Education

This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Snowmobile safety education established by Minnesota. Snowmobile Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Snowmobile laws and regulations.

Learn Your Way on Any Device

Snowmobile Ed offers online courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.

Saved Progress

You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.

We’re people, not robots.

Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Snowmobile Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.

8:30 a.m. to midnight CST Monday–Friday

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. CST Saturday & Sunday

Get help seven days a week from professionals like Bill, Diana, Heidi, Laura, Lilibeth, Liz, Marc, Nichole, and Thomas.

1-800-830-2268 toll-free

or

214-351-0461

Email Snowmobile Ed Support

Members of the Kalkomey Support Team

Minnesota Approved

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources logo

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
DNR Safety Training Section
15011 Hwy. 115
Little Falls, MN 56345

Made in the U.S.A.

This safety course is proudly made in Dallas, Texas, U.S.A., and our servers and data storage facilities are located within the U.S.A.

How Do I Get My State Snowmobile License?

Snowmobile education is currently required in many states. An approved Snowmobile safety course is required to comply with the laws and regulations in those jurisdictions. Depending on your age, you may be required to have the Minnesota Snowmobile Safety Certificate. For more information, see the Minnesota Snowmobile Laws and Regulations page.

Did you lose your certificate? Replace it here.

Sign Up For Free →

Need help? Here are the answers to the questions Minnesota Snowmobile students most frequently ask.

Frequently Asked Questions